top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMrs. Brown

Weekly Folder

Week Three and our first full week of instruction is complete. Building stamina will be a big focus as we get our students back into routines and understanding what it truly is like to be a student again. Learning looks different as I prepare these students to be able to go remote at ANY minute. It is exhausting as much for them as it is me.


A few takeaways this week...

*This group of students is inspiring and kind. They make me love what I do.

*They are eager to learn and WANT to be good students.

*They are WILLING to learn new things, even though it is tough.


Continue to encourage and give grace. I don't expect 100% quality. They have been out of routine for 6 months! While we are pushing hard to get into this new routine, I am flexible and empathetic of their time off and the learning curves from all angles!


I sent home new weekly folders with *School Picture Forms (Monday- Cohort A and Tuesday- Cohort B), *Expectations for 5th Grade, *Scholastic News, *Scholastic Book Order Forms (Due Sept. 30th) and a Health Update brochure. PLEASE REVIEW WEEKLY and make sure your student returns it on MONDAY/TUESDAY.


This next week we continue exploring Heritage and begin our first week of Math instruction with I Ready. Enjoy a fun picture from our card game about Food Chains we enjoyed in the school garden this week.


Thank you for sharing your students and their learning experience with me!






13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Our Class Loves to Read!

Dear Family, With a $25 order, you can pick a FREE $5 Book (use code: READS). Shop Our Class Page: https://orders.scholastic.com/WLB8W...

Comments


bottom of page